2014 NCCA Statewide Photography Competition


Dianne Carroll Burdick


Lisa Medendorp

Our goal is to exhibit and acknowledge the finest photographers in the state of Michigan and encourage greater growth and achievement in the photographic community. The Jurors, Brad and Todd Reed of Ludington, have selected the photographs and are very excited to announce the winning selections during the free public reception on Saturday, May 3, 10:00 a.m. – Noon.
Photographers who are part of the exhibition this year are: Pete Blackburn, Dianne Carroll Burdick, Randy Butters, Deborah Ann Chrystal, James Churchill, Katie Day Schirmer, Patricia Dee, Colleen Hall, Jill Herrington, James Hilbrand, Richard Hinton, Gail Howarth, Brian Kainulainen, Donald Leigh Karel, W. Christian Kuebler, David Lancashire, Becky Llewellyn, Barb Lowry, Judi Luptak, Lisa Medendorp, Gale Nobes, Joan Ransom, Keith Schuiteman, Misty Silvis, Jane Stroschin, David Toombs, Diana VanDeusen,
Piotr Wasilewski, and
Paul Zinger.

NCCA-Artsplace Holiday Card Competition!

Deadline for entries: November 1, 2013. Competition open to all school age children in Newaygo County. Entries must be the student’s own original work. Please avoid using text unless it is an integral part of the card design. No metallic materials including metallic gel pens and no fluorescent colors can be used; they cannot be easily reproduced for printing. No foils. Artwork must fit within the 5” x 7” rectangle on application. 5 winners will be invited to a reception on Saturday, November 16 at 1:30 p.m. and will receive a set of printed greeting cards for their personal use. Winning entries will also be used by NCCA to sell at NCCA-Artsplace during the Holiday season. Original winning entries will also be framed and exhibited at NCCA during the Holiday Artist Market. Teachers can pick up non-selected student entries between November 16 and 24, 2013. 2013 holiday card competition